Rothiemoon Farm

Owners/occupiers

*Rothiemoon was farmed up to 1942 by the late James Grant - d. 1967 *From 1942 to1966 it was farmed by Major A.D. MacLaren and his wife Sheila, and son Alistair. *From 1980 it has been farmed by John Kirk and his wife Anne who also farmed at Mains of Curr as the two units were put together. (?Rev. John Grant and Mary Cumming James Grant - d. 1967 m Jessie Ann Stephen d1959) Editor - Not sure what this line refers to.

Uses

Residence and Farm

History

Forsyth refers to a Tolbooth here? [Dr Jean Munro & Elizabeth Fleming

Other references

M. O'Reilly Explore Abernethy Visitor Centre linkto:http://www.exploreabernethy.co.uk[[Explore Abernethy website]] R Grant (2003) * From John Kirk of Rothiemoon Farm

Rev. John Grant and Mary Cumming Married about 1910 (wedding photo taken outside the Nethy Bridge Hotel. linkhistory:266[[See also Nethy Bridge Hotel]]

* From John Kirk of Rothiemoon